The OFFECCT Prize 2011 Shortlist

#KTH #architecture

Kelda Bryson-Swartz, Liisa Gunnarsson, Rebecca Edwards Mannheimer, Fabian Nyström and Valentina Soana are today announced as the five shortlisted architectural students for the 2011 OFFECCT Prize.

The OFFECCT Prize has been established in order to reward a young promising architectural student at the School of Architecture at KTH, Royal Institute of Technology in Stockholm, Sweden, in OFFECCT’s ambition to promote the next generation of architects.

The winner of the 2011 OFFECCT Prize will be selected by a jury consisting of: Thomas Sandell, Architect, sandellsandberg, Jury President; Jannice Johansson, Architect, Tengbom; Mark Isitt, Architectural Writer; Anna Pang, Architect/Lecturer, KTH School of Architecture and Patrik Persson, Sales Manager, OFFECCT

The five projects selected from the 2011 OFFECCT Prize longlist are:

Kelda Bryson-Swartz; project: ”Non Stop Kids, an all hour kindergarten”
Liisa Gunnarsson, project; ”Place Lalla Yeddouna”
Rebecca Edwards Mannheimer; project: ”Mammabarnanstalt Sagsjön”
(eng. “Mother-Child-Institution Sagsjön“)
Fabian Nyström; project: ”Det som plötsligt realiseras! En studie i stadsplanering på Södermalm”
(eng. “What Was Suddenly Realized! A study of urban planning on Södermalm“)
Valentina Soana; project: ”Ornamental Hypertrophy”
The winner will be announced on June 22.

We will present the selected projects in the blog: