The international jury for the Forum Prize 2005 has a total of 34 items from all the Nordic countries to assess.


1. VM housing in Ørestaden by Plot, Copenhagen.
2. Kastrup bathing centre in Amager by White, Copenhagen.
3. Secretariat for the Danish Ministry of Culture in Copenhagen by Louise Campbell and Marianne Britt Jørgensen, Copenhagen.
4. Muziekgebouw (music centre) in Amsterdam by 3 x Nielsen, Århus.
5. Frøsiloen apartment building in Ørestaden by MVRDV, The Netherlands, through JJW architects, Copenhagen.
6. New Square at Solbjergvej in Frederiksberg by SLA, Copenhagen.
7. Ordrupgaard museum extension in Gentofte by Zaha Hadid Architects, England.
8. Day-care Centre on Næstvedgade in Copenhagen by Dorte Mandrup arkitekter, Copenhagen.

9. Olympic Stadium Canopy in Helsinki by K2S Architects, Helsinki.
10. Metla Finnish Forrest Research Institute in Joensuu by SARC, Helsinki.
11. St Henry's Ecumenical Art Chapel in Turku by Sanaksenaho Architects, Helsinki.
12. Viikki Church by JKMM architects, Helsinki.
13. Emergency services college in Kuopio by Heikkinen-Komonen Architects, Helsinki.
14. White Loft, apartment in Helsinki by ARX architects, Helsinki.
15. Mafoombey, mobile space for listening and experiencing music, by Martti Kalliala and Esa Ruskeepää.

16. Laugalækur School in Reykjavik by Studio Granda, Reykjavik
17. Skrudas, villa in Reykjavik by Studio Granda, Reykjavik
18. Dr. J's surgery clinic in Taipei by Michael Young and Katrin Petursdottir

19. Svalbard Research Centre by Jarmund/Vigsnæs arkitekter, Oslo.
20. Svartlamoen apartment building in Trondheim by Brendeland Kristoffersen arkitekter, Trondheim.
21. Frosken, pneumatic structure at The National Museum in Oslo by Magne Magler Wiggen architects.
22. B-Camp dwelling structure in Stavanger by Helen Hard, Stavanger.
23. Cliffhanger Villa in Oslo by Code architects, Oslo.
24. Nobel Peace Center in Oslo by Adjaye Associates, England.
25. Askvågen scenic overlook along Atlanterhavsvegen by 3RW, Oslo.
26. DogA, Design and architects centre in Oslo by Jensen Skodvin arkitektkontor, Oslo.

27. Malmö University by Diener Diener Architekten, Switzerland, through Fojab arkitekter, Malmö/Lund.
28. The Museum of Sketches in Lund by Johan Celsing architectural offices, Stockholm.
29. Villa K at Stocksund by Tham Videgård Hansson arkitekter, Stockholm.
30. Villa Astrid at Hovås by Wingårdh architectural offices, Göteborg.
31. Headquarters for Svenska hus in Göteborg by QPG architectural offices, Göteborg.
32. The Museum of World Culture in Göteborg by Brisac Gonzalez Architects, England.
33. The new Årsta bridge in Stockholm by Foster and Partners, England.
34. Exhibition stand for lighting company Dune in USA by Claesson Koivisto Rune, Stockholm.

The Forum Prize is a recent institution, a development of the prize for »Sweden's best interior design« awarded annually by the magazine Forum from 2000 to 2004. A year ago the magazine changed direction, moving its focus from Swedish interior architecture to architecture, interior and design in all the Nordic countries, and the prize has been adapted accordingly. The Forum Prize will be awarded for the first time at a ceremony early next year and is the only architectural prize spanning all the Nordic production for 2005.

The selection process takes place in two stages, of which the first is now complete. Each of the five Nordic countries has been represented by its own selection committee. The Danish committee has comprised Sólveig Berg Björnsdóttir, Gudmundur Oddur Magnússon and Guja Dögg Hauksdóttir (more info below). The task of the national committees has been to designate the leading items from their respective countries or by their fellow-countrymen abroad. The committees have been free to select from among all projects completed between 1 October 2004 and 30 September 2005.

For images of the projects or more information,
please contact Forum's editorial department.
tel: +46 (0)8 555 400 65
fax: +46 (0)8 555 400 74
Address: Forum,
Strandvägen 19,
SE-114 56 Stockholm